Choices

I can’t seem to be able to commit to this blog, every time I say the same thing:this month I am going to put something out there once a week, that’s the least I can do, was it only  a picture / a quote/ or a few paragraphs and that goes well for 2 to 3 weeks and then I am done, I leave it for another 2 weeks which makes me feel guilty and frustrated with myself for breaking my vow! why can’t I stick to a routine? am I a quitter? am I just lazy? or maybe it is just the summer heat got me all in a rut? or it could be the very simple reason that I don’t have anything to talk about. that could be “why” when I have something, I write about it or else keep silent. it is better than filling this space with “anything will do” material. and then I saw this on Instagram and it made complete sense to me. that was it.

20160826_152023

It is all about choices, and no one control them but me, I have the power over that, that is why again I am back to this blog, I made the choice today to sit down at the end of the day with a cup of tea to write this post, I could be doing 10 other different things: watching tv, shopping the sales, going out with friends,… but no i made the decision to stay in and write, and that is my choice for the day.

 


p.s sadly i can't remember from which account I took this quote.as for the header picture it is from the following link: https://www.pexels.com/photo/mountains-nature-arrow-guide-66100/
Leave a Reply

