The first Month of the year

And so the first month of the new year has come to an end, the glitter and sparkle of a new year is a bit dimmer by now, life kicks in again, after the holidays with all its magic, gifts and some of the new year’s resolutions had stuck for a week and now forgotten, some are still hanging in there, some are still work in progress.

For me, I decided that this year I will try to follow this quote

“It’s better to create something that others criticize than to create nothing and criticize others”

For the month of January I decided to try to create, to do, to make as much as I can, simple and small things, nothing grand nor fancy, like doodling a bit in my sketch book every other day, or try to copy fonts that I like, editing pictures I took in the last few years and pairing them with quotes from books I love, as I have said there’s nothing huge here, but I LOVE what I create, i am learning, making mistakes and it is so much fun.

Although this is a bit hard for me (I am still shy about this) but here is what i have been up to in January.

 

happy

There are a thousand thousand reasons to live this life, everyone of them sufficientWinter Weather Kit

CZ1UQR1WcAE_Zk2

 

All of this is still work in progress, but at least it is my work and that is good for now.

Now back to knitting my mug warmers!

Leave a Reply

