on a Monday morning

Day dreams can be a bit dangerous on a Monday morning.

Last Monday while drinking my wake-me-up coffee i was looking at a travel/work bulletin board, you never know what opportunities might come your way that someday will move you to Paris or Rome.

And what you know?!?! On that day an Ad offered a position in the Maldives! Yes the MALDIVES!

Immediately visions of soft white sands and crystal blue waters started swarming in my head (like this image to the left; maybe that’s because of the overload of Pintrest browsing).

How wonderful it would be to open my eyes every morning to a spectacular show of sunset colors. I could get to be that girl who wakes up at 5 am in the morning to run on the beach, nothing but the sound of her beating heart and the ocean waves.

In my spare time after work I will learn to surf and dive but maybe I will have to learn to swim first; but that all could be done when you are living on an Island! i will get to be a beach girl with that bronze tan instead of being sun burnt., i have never been that but i could be here in the Maldives.

i will send my family and friends pictures of breathtaking sunsets, and indescribable colored skies. Speaking of pictures, i will start a new photography project just for this year just for the Maldives.

A year…what should I pack for my one year adventure? What should I take? My laptop for sure to keep contact with family and friends only (who needs a desktop screen when you get a view on the Indian Ocean) what else? My books? Which one? How many? Would there be bookshops that sell English books…hmmm…I have to google that…or it would be more fun just to order books online with my new Maldives address; Country: the Maldives…how exciting! What about clothes? What does one wear for work at a tropical island? Shorts and flip flops? Is that even possible?!?!

It would be so sad to leave those paradise islands when the year ends, but I leave with beautiful souvenirs to remind of this amazing journey, maybe some shells? Or rocks? Sand? A starfish? Can you pack a starfish?

OH WAIT, WAIT, WAIT…

HAVE I DONE THE JOB INTERVIEW? No

HAVE I EVEN SENT MY RESUME? No

HAVE I THE SLIGHTEST CLUE ABOUT THIS JOB? No

THEN WHAT AM I TALKING ABOUT?

See i told you daydreams can become too real sometimes.

Shame though i would have loved the Maldives 😦

6 thoughts on “on a Monday morning

  1. Thought of doing this many times. That photo is of the Honeymoon suite at Meeru Island, I was there in February this year and walking past that very place many times. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

